List of Teams (nations) at Rugby World Cup 2011-

These is the list of teams at the 2011 Rugby World Cup in New Zealand, which is the seventh edition of the tournament. The Rugby World Cup 2011 will be held in September- October 2011.

Number of teams at Rugby World Cup 2011- there are 20 teams at the Rugby World Cup, divided into four groups of five teams each.

Twelve of the 20 teams qualified for the World Cup by virtue of finishing in the top three of their respective groups at the 2007 World Cup. Russia is the only debutant team at the 2011 World Cup.

Group A- Canada, France, Japan, New Zealand, Tonga

Group B- Argentina, England, Georgia, Scotland, Romania

Group C- Australia, Italy, Ireland, Russia, United States of America

Group D- South Africa, Wales, Fiji, Samoa, Namibia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *